Just (for) Pamela…

Pamela called herself a “Cancer Diva” today and I told her that would be the name of this blog.  I loved thinking of her that way….well, not the cancer part, but the Diva part.  She so rarely thinks of herself first or as a Diva.  After pulling up lots of blogs with Cancer Diva as their title, I thought there is no way this blog would be an imitation. Pamela  graciously let me off the hook.  She knows the new name is  “Just Pamela!”  No one else.  No one like her.  Our one and only…..Pamela.

Pamela, Think of it as just for you.  Just (for) Pamela. Diva extraordinaire!

Tomorrow Pamela will get to meet Dr. Brader from The Lacks Cancer Center in Grand Rapids, Mi.  This is her first visit with an oncologist.  This is her first stop to gather  information, ask questions, and begin to piece together a plan for wellness.  A plan that is best for her.  A plan for Just Pamela.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             You can learn more about the cancer center here:                                 http://www.mercyhealthlackscancercenter.com/lacks-home

14 thoughts on “Just (for) Pamela…

  1. Lori Simon says:

    Love it! Thank you so much for doing this! Pamela, your faith and strength lift me up! I love you!

  2. This is awesome and a great idea! Love a Pamela and you go girl!!

  3. Tabitha Maguire-Durant says:

    Pamela told me she had cancer and I was stunned and very humbled that she called me first. She is an amazing woman. A very independent and strong-willed woman. I thought of her children and how she says she wants to see Drake graduate from high school. I have to say that I think her and Rich have done such a great job raising the boys to be independent and strong.
    I want to be like my sister when I grow up! I love you and pray for you and your family. Jess and I are very thankful for all you and Rich have done for us.

  4. Sueann says:

    So glad to be able to keep informed of what is going on with you! Prayers for your appointment today! You are in my thoughts & prayers .

  5. Laurie Konarska says:

    Praying mightily for my SLP mentor, caring friend, and all ’round best example of how to live life the way we were instructed ❤

  6. Vicky says:

    Pam our prayers are with you and Rich and the boys. Only good thoughts for you all. Vicky and Sawyer

  7. Pamela-Today is the day that the Lord has made. We will rejoice and be glad in it! You are an amazing person Pamela and a very strong willed. Your faith is strong and will continue to grow. We will hold you high in our prayers and if you need a girls weekend, I am there every weekend you need me. I am here to tell you to lean on your friends. I will never forget the strength and the power of prayer they all gave me when I had my open heart surgery. It was hard to open up and except the help. I was strong and my pride would get in my way. But because of God and my faith I realized I needed to open up and except. Today, you and all who surround me are my rock. My faith is stronger because of all who are close to me. Today I smile and believe in Jesus name! Amen….God is Good!

  8. Suzanne Krgman says:

    Pamela…I only really know you through Cheri. She thinks of you as her “sister”. When Cheri told us about your situation, Stan and I have continued to be in prayer to our Heavenly Father. You have such a great support group of friends -we have signed up!!! As a cancer survivor, I can tell you how important family and friends are in your journey.

  9. Michelle Outman says:

    Pamela, God knows all and He has an awesome plan in everything ! Just know that the Outman family is here not only for you but your drake as well. You know he is one of my own and we will be his strength. Praying with you and all your friends and family today and always.

  10. Bob Larimer says:

    Pam, awesome idea for an awesome lady! We love you, and are praying for you! Anything you need, ANYTHING, just call. Your cute hubby has my cell (this is Bob by the way!). 🙂
    Love, Bob and Deb Larimer

  11. Linda Van Houten says:

    This is great. You are an amazing women!!!! Keeping you in our thoughts and prayers. Remember that miracles happen and lean on your faith, family and friends. We love you and will be here for you no matter what. Love the Diva.

  12. Karen Ray says:

    This is a great idea—-you go!

  13. Jean Stevens says:

    Hey Pamela,
    The Cedar Crest family is here for you.
    Much love and prayers are coming your way!

    • Rich says:

      You have so much to fight for. I glad I’m not that nasty cancer, because it is fighting a losing battle vs you my feisty little precious. Thank you for being there for me, loving and caring so much for RK and
      Drake and keeping us in line. Now lets go take care of business and get on with our lives.

Leave a Reply

