God Hug

Just Pamela here. I know everyone is interested in hearing about my doctor appointment, but I am so excited by an event that definitely had God’s hand involved.  I knew a friend was going to be at St. Mary’s today as a family member was having surgery.  I really wanted to stop by to see her so she knew I was thinking of her; however, I was resigned that it would not happen because my appointment took too long and my notetaker (thank you Janel) had to be back home for another appointment.  As I was waiting to check out, the double doors opened between Lack’s and St. Mary’s and there she was at the end of the hall!   We had just a brief moment together, but it meant so much that it all worked out in God’s timing!  

The positives from my appointment are that I gained another pound (the delicious meals are working!) and I now get to take baths. For anyone who knows me well, they know that this is very important to me.  I relate it to other people’s cup of coffee in the morning!  I have a PET scan scheduled for Monday at 7:00 a.m.   Dr. Brader tells me that this is not full-proof as it only detects growths and not cellular changes; therefore, I could still have cancer cells elsewhere that may not show up on the PET scan.  I am waiting for the results for one more test for a genetic mutation (C-KIT) which SHOULD be in tomorrow.  If it comes back positive for C-KIT, there is a medication (Gleevac) that I can take.  The other genetic mutation (BRAF) came back negative.  

I am still planning on going to the U of M melanoma clinic, and I actually missed a call from them while at my doctor’s appointment. Who knows, maybe I will be scheduling an appointment with them tomorrow.  I will keep you posted.  

Jeremiah 29:11  For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord.  Plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

7 thoughts on “God Hug

  1. Carma says:

    Sounds like you had a good appointment and a great day! Continued prayers for you!

  2. Cheri says:

    I’m so glad Pamela that God continues to hug, love, and show you He cares about all the details.

  3. Denise says:

    Yeah! Baths for you!

  4. Gretchen says:

    Isn’t it awesome to see God’s hand on our day to day lives! So love to hear from you! Sending a hug and continued prayers.

  5. Diane Dunham says:

    Sounds like good news all around!

  6. Deb Homant says:

    So happy you got some good news! I hope you had a good, long, relaxing bath when you got home!

  7. God’s hugs are the best and you are surrounded by many hugs that are protecting you! Lov ya girl…..

Leave a Reply

