Heading to the Big City

Just Pamela here.  I have an appointment at U of M’s melanoma clinic – November 20th!  Originally it was going to be a week earlier, but we were not sure the PET scan results would be back in time.  I did not receive a call regarding the results of the test for the C-Kit gene. I am making great strides in the area of patience!     

Romans 12:12   Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

One thought on “Heading to the Big City

  1. Sueann Unger says:

    I am so grateful to God for positive and hope filled news! Just being around Pam gives me hope and lifts me out of the depression that I sometimes feel (because we know she is not the only one affected)! God has truly surrounded her with peace and hope. I just wanted to add a couple verses that I wrote on 3×5 notecards and have put on my bathroom mirror today for Just Pamela!
    Join me in using these verses to wage war against the enemy of our bodies and souls and fight the fight of faith!
    “He Himself took our infirmities and bore our sicknesses.”
    Matthew 8:17
    “The effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much.”
    James 5:16
    Sueann

Leave a Reply

