Perfect PET Scan for Just Pamela

Just Pamela here. My PET scan shows no evidence of cancer elsewhere in my body.  Praise God!  I had two wonderful radiology technicians this morning, one who hooked up my IV while I watched the Waltons and another who blared my Mandisa CD as he walked me through the PET / CT scan.  I was especially thankful that Dr. Brader called me this afternoon with the results, considering that I was told it would take 3 to 5 days.  It also gave me an opportunity to ask all my other burning questions.  

I had a great encounter with a stranger while at St. Mary’s.  A woman and I were the only ones waiting for CDs of our scans in a small waiting room.  As we were talking, she told me how her son was born with a rare cancer 40 years ago (there were only 12 documented cases at the time) and was given a 50/50 chance of survival.  He went to U of M for treatment and is alive today with no complications.  I love hearing these faith stories! 

5 thoughts on “Perfect PET Scan for Just Pamela

  1. Diane Dunham says:

    Well this put a smile on my face!
    News just keeps getting better and better.

  2. Denise says:

    Such great news! Praise God!

  3. Dena says:

    What great news, Pam! You are awesome!

  4. Clavel says:

    That’s fantastic news! “Forever is in my future” 1John 2:17

Leave a Reply

