Rocking the “pants”

Image

 

 

Just Pamela here. So I know what you are all thinking. This diva got herself some fun new “heels”.  Wrong!  As much as I love my dresses and heels, I am celebrating wearing pants for the first time today.  And I paired them with my “tennies” and a can-do-attitude to go for a walk/jog.  I tried to get RK to drop me off on Vining Road on the way home from the grocery store.  His ever-logical self said, “Mom, you are winded just walking to the car.  How about we try the neighbor’s driveway on Kendaville?”   It felt wonderful, especially the jogging (it still counts if it is downhill, right?), and I even tried to be thankful for the cold weather.   Below is a picture for all those non-believers out there.

 

Image

 

If you believe this to be a post lacking any real content, you will realize I have way too much time on my hands and need a real job (and the dishes in the sink don’t count).  

 

Hebrews 12:1  “Therefore, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us also lay aside every weight, and sin which clings so closely, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us,”

 

 

6 thoughts on “Rocking the “pants”

  1. Denise says:

    You look awesome!

  2. Sueann says:

    So cute! I can’t believe you don’t have your coat on!

  3. Jeannie says:

    🙂 You make me smile!!

  4. Grandma Dawn :) says:

    Wow, you look great! (Even without the heels that you love so much!) 🙂

  5. You are such inspiration to all! Just Awesome! And if I lived closer I would be walking with you!

  6. Julie Stephens says:

    Congratulations on advancing to PANTS! Must feel great. I’ve been thinking about you. Hope all goes well Wednesday. My thoughts and best wishes will be right there with you.

Leave a Reply

