No One Fights Alone

No One Fights Alone

Just Pamela here. This collage picture of my colleagues makes me smile and is too good not to post. The germophobe in me is worried for all those ladies on the carpet in the superman pose. Do they realize students’ butts have been there? This is true devotion.

I cannot thank everyone enough for all of their support through this journey. It has really made a difference in coping. I realize I do not need all the answers but just need to trust in the One who does have all the answers.

I have a few more doctor appointments, and then I cannot wait to get back to my students!! A setback is only a setup for a greater comeback (Joel Osteen), so watch out Cedar Crest because I will be in full “diva” force!

3 thoughts on “No One Fights Alone

  1. Denise says:

    Now you FINALLY know how much we love our diva…..exposure to all of those germs while doing the superman pose. Can NOT wait to have you back. You make Cedar Crest a better place.

  2. Gretchen says:

    We will be counting the days until you get back where you belong 🙂 It’s just not the same without you! Sending you a hug and a prayer 🙂

  3. Jill Gilbert says:

    I have been thinking of you since your appointment at U of M…the hardest part is feeling like you have no control and not knowing what the future may hold. I saw a quote today which makes so much sense…Sometimes you just have to stop worrying, wondering and doubting. Have faith that things will work out maybe not how you planned, but just how they’re meant to be. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family from ours!

Leave a Reply

