A Soft Answer

Proverbs 15:1 says “a soft answer turns away wrath…” so I figure we should be pretty happy in our household since I can only speak softly.  We have always been one of those “yelling” families, not in an angry way, but more like “ANSWER THE DOOR” or “IT’s YOUR TURN TO LET THE DOG OUT” as we yell to each other from one room to another.  I am becoming so civilized as I walk to my kids’ rooms to converse (okay, I admit I still text them from the other room also).  It really does bring on a calm spirit when you are unable to raise your voice.  

My follow-up doctor visit is this Monday.  Originally, it was suppose to be January 7th but the office called wondering if I could meet Dr. Borreson on Monday the 30th instead.  Coincidentally, this is when my lab results should be ready. Does a doctor come in to work on his vacation day to give a patient good results?  I want to be naive enough to believe so.  Regardless, I am bringing my posse – Richard, my main squeeze; Cheri, my notetaker; and of course, God, at my side!  Bring it on!

On a positive note, I have lovely painted nails.  My friend, Sandra, has been doing a nail care ministry for me since the beginning of my diagnosis.  Do not underestimate the power of pretty nails!  I received a gel nail polish kit with LED light for Christmas that promotes the color staying on for up to two weeks.  Sandra is skeptical but says if it works, she is going to buy many beautiful colors! If you know Sandra, you know this to be true.  She has more colors than a salon.  Who knew there were 5 different shades of black?

I hope you had a wonderful Christmas with your family and are looking forward to the new year – my family and I are!  Love, Just Pamela

God has a plan for you Ph 1:6  He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.   

2 thoughts on “A Soft Answer

  1. Krissy says:

    Keeping you and your family in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Diane dunham says:

    Praying for good news!

Leave a Reply

