BENIGN!!!

I stand corrected.  Doctors DO come in on their vacation days to give patients GOOD news, especially when they want a different day off. That is the reason my appointment time was changed. The thyroid is noncancerous.  Praise the Lord!  My laryngeal nerve was damaged during the surgery when it was accidentally clamped along with a nearby blood vessel.  It may take up to 6 weeks before I get my voice back.   Apparently, I am to use this time to hone my listening skills! What a lesson I learned in making assumptions.  A lot of unnecessary worry this past weekend, even though I was combating it by reading God’s word.

I am believing that God is going to give me a better voice – one that can even carry a tune!  I told the doctor this, but he seemed skeptical.  Ten years ago I took singing lessons as a fun activity with my mother-in-law and sister-in-law who both dropped out after one session.  After $500 into it, the instructor told me she thought I could probably spend my money better elsewhere. Ha Ha.  So see what a miracle a beautiful singing voice would be!  

Take care. Need to celebrate with my family!

8 thoughts on “BENIGN!!!

  1. I am so happy that this was a great day of news! You made my day Pamela! Again our God is an awesome God….Hope is with me everyday and I will continue to where it. Hope is a gift from me to you and for God to carry it through.

  2. Denise says:

    Such wonderful news! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Diane dunham says:

    Awesome news!

  4. Deb Homant says:

    So happy to read your wonderful news!

  5. Krissy says:

    So glad to hear your great news!

  6. Gretchen says:

    Happy new year! Wonderful news:) Praying God continues to bless you in 2014!

  7. Jodi says:

    So happy for you Pam. A great note to start off the new year!

  8. Denise Knapp says:

    So happy to hear this! I’ve been following your journey since it started and am praying for you. While I’m more (MUCH more) well acquainted with Richie than with you, because Richie is part of Bruce’s family, you all feel like family, too. You’re an inspiration, Pam!

Leave a Reply

