PET Scan Scheduled!

Everything went well at my oncology appointment today.  No concerns; however, Dr. Brader felt I needed more time to let my body and voice heal.  I was surprised as I had just finished telling him how much better I was feeling.  Of course, my voice chose to be all “crackly” as I was trying to spit this out.  Perhaps, I did not present as a picture of health.  Anyway, I prayed for clarity and I got my answer.  

My PET scan is scheduled for THIS Friday at 7:00 a.m.  I AM a morning person and always like to choose the earliest appointment. Luckily, my friend who is taking me doesn’t read this blog, so she won’t know that there was actually a 9:30 a.m. time.  I would ask for prayers for a clean scan and peace of mind while waiting for results (my oncologist will be off next week so results will be Friday or in a week).  

Leave a Reply

