God is Good!

My colon is squeaky clean and CANCER FREE!   The Dr. did have to remove one polyp, but I do not need to have another for five years!  He seemed surprised when I said the prep “cleansing” was easy.  I heard many horror stories about it but it was not much different than what occurs when I have the PET scans.  Only this time I had a bathroom five feet away that I didn’t have to share with anyone else.  (Waiting outside a locked bathroom is the pits)  Also, considering I have very little sugar in my diet, the gatorade / miralax mixture was a treat.  I felt like a sugaraholic getting her fix!  Next step is back to the oncologist to determine if radiation is an option. 

The verse I have been meditating on this week.  Isaiah 41:13  I am the Lord your God who takes hold of your right hand and who says to you “do not fear. I will help you”. 

3 thoughts on “God is Good!

  1. Gretchen says:

    Praising Gid with you for this wonderful news!

  2. Gretchen says:

    Praising God with you for this wonderful news!

  3. Deb Homant says:

    So happy to hear this good news! Your smile on Friday was contagious!

Leave a Reply

