Zap Me!

I am glad I had a week between appointments to understand that I need to do radiation THERAPY (had to add that word as it softens the blow).  Of course, the new tumor developing in the groin from the latest surgery site makes it an easier decision along with the other tumor I found a few weeks ago. So I will begin radiation THERAPY June 4th and my 30th session will end July 16th.  A great day to end as I would have been too busy for radiation on July 17th celebrating my boy’s 19th birthday!  And then of course, there is our 15th year at Family Camp in lovely Frankfort shortly thereafter.  

Today I received my first and only tattoos I will ever have on my body.  No cool design professing my love for Richard but just 4 dots to help align my body for radiation THERAPY.  The technicians seemed very kind but it is a humbling experience.  I said my verses throughout the simulation, reminding me that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  Who knows, after 30 sessions, I may know a lot more verses! Please keep my family and I in your prayers as we begin this part of our journey.  

7 thoughts on “Zap Me!

  1. Krissy says:

    Keeping you all in my prayers.

  2. Deb Homant says:

    Love and prayers for you and your family.

  3. Mary Delger says:

    Sending prayers and love, friend! (((hugs))) from John and I! Love to you, Richard, and the boys!

  4. Kelly Rimbey says:

    God’s got this!! Keep up that diva attitude my friend. We love you and are praying hard!

  5. barbaradykhuizen says:

    I love you Pamela and prayers are with you each day and everyday.

  6. God is guiding you and his healing hand will protect you! My prayers will continue as this new path comes your way. Hugs to all of you and if you need anything let me know!

  7. Jill Gilbert says:

    Continued prayers for you and your family…may the next 30 days pass quickly and with ease. Take it one day at a time and lean on your friends if you need to do so. Please let me know if you need anything…I am just a telephone call away.

Leave a Reply

