Unplugged

vespers

My family and I attended our 15th family camp at Camp Crystal in Frankfort, which was just what we needed. A whole week of being unplugged – no TV, internet, news, and limited phone use. It felt good to not have the world pushing in on me. Just a relaxing week having fellowship with family and friends and spending time with God in the beautiful outdoors. And the best part was I didn’t have to cook or wash the dishes. This may be the best part for my family too as they are lucky to get a hot meal out of me.

You might wonder just what is family camp. It is hard to put into words just how special it is but here are some pictures to give you a taste:

Multigenerational games
family camp 380

Teen-led vespers (evening prayer service)
family camp 404

Crafts
family camp 415

Pranks
family camp 2013 310

and FAMILY BONDING TIME
family camp 420

 

 

Joshua 24:15  As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.

One thought on “Unplugged

  1. Gretchen says:

    Good for you all! I love camp…..something about being away, close to nature, enjoying the beauty of it all that makes God feel so much closer! Not that He isn’t there all the time, just that sometimes other things get in the way. Closing my eyes and envisioning your week and smiling 🙂 Sending you love and prayers!

Leave a Reply

