Continuing to Trust

Dr. Brader called to tell me the biopsy didn’t show anything.  Imagine my large sigh of relief and my emerging state of glee. Unfortunately, it was short-lived.  He continued to say that they are not confident that the sample was “diagnostically sound” as there wasn’t enough tissue in the sample.  The plan is to contact an orthopedic surgeon to determine if he can obtain a better sample.  Apparently the area to be biopsied is in a difficult location to reach.

I am trying to subdue the panic regarding having another, more involved biopsy.  The verse Isaiah 26:3 comes to mind: “He will keep in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You.”   I remind myself to keep my focus on God. Fear comes when I play the “what if” game and imagine every possible scenario of the future. It is best when I just focus on the present moment and take one step at a time.  I am praying to trust God and be obedient to his plan for me.

As a side note, when you see me next, please check to see if I am sporting my new black boots.  As the queen of second-hand stores and a good deal, I know you will find it hard to believe that I paid full price.  I told Richard I was not in my right mind today while making the purchase but really they were too cute and comfy to pass up.  Hey, maybe they will let me wear them during my next biopsy :0)

Phil 4:8  “finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable – if anything is excellent or praiseworthy – think about such things.”

2 thoughts on “Continuing to Trust

  1. Mary Pratt says:

    Oh Pamela, It was so good to talk to you today. You are in my continued prayer, as we walk this (not-so-glamorous) melanoma learning journey together. Thanks for being you, you are amazing. PS: I need a photo of those new boots 🙂
    XO,
    Mary

  2. Linda Van Houten says:

    HI Pamela – just wanted to leave you some words of encouragement . I know it has been such a difficult journey but you are such an inspiration to so many. I am hoping you see how God is using you to touch others through your journey.
    I saw this saying and thought of you:
    Only GOD can turn a Mess into a message, a Test into a testimony, a Trial into a triumph, a Victim into a victory. I see God using you in every situation you are faced with. I stand amazed at your strength and Know that God is with you and working through you in all situations.
    OK quote of the day: I want to be so full of Christ that when a mosquito bites me, she flies away singing: “there is power in the blood”. Just know how much you are loved by those of us who admire who you are and by God.

    Linda

Leave a Reply

