More Decisions

Screenshot_2015-03-13-10-55-37-1

My good news is that I can walk unaided – no walker or crutches are needed anymore. My back is already feeling better from being more upright. I do still need to restrict my activities to just walking. Considering that I am not a runner, exercise enthusiast, or even an amateur biker, I think I can handle that.

My radiation treatment, which happened to be on my 45th birthday, was uneventful. Because my head wasn’t in a machine this time, I was able to listen to music and the hour went by quickly. I decided that if the radiation treatment controls the tumor, that is the best birthday present I could receive.

I feel at a crossroad as I have to make a decision on my next step and who should handle my care. I am a person who likes definites, agreement, and concrete facts but these are lacking in this situation. So many voices were clamoring in my head and I was wearing myself out mulling everything over. Our God is not a God of confusion and I know He will lead me. Please pray for discernment (AND SLEEP TOO).

I have had several doctor appointments these past few weeks, which all take a toll. After one of my doctor appointments last week, I was emotionally drained and asked my friend Suzanne to drive my car back to her house. Later upon getting into my car to drive, I saw a blow-pop sucker sticking out of the crack of the driver’s seat. We had no clue where it came from or why we hadn’t seen it before now. Suzanne declared it was a sign. I said sarcastically, “life sucks”, “life blows”. She later called me to tell me it came to her what the sucker meant – I am going to LICK this cancer! I smiled as I told RK to get that sucker out of the trash bin in my car. It is now proudly displayed on my TV as a reminder to me – NEVER LOSE HOPE.

blowpop

John 16:33  “These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

2 thoughts on “More Decisions

  1. Jill Gilbert says:

    Continued prayers for you in making these decisions and for peace of mind.

Leave a Reply

